## **AMK Resource World**

## **Competition Cosmos**



## **CLICK & JOIN**

## **High Courts in India**

High Court	Year of Establishment	Jurisdiction, Principal seat and Bench (s)	
Allahabad High Court	17 March 1866	Jurisdiction: Uttar Pradesh Seat: Allahabad Bench: Lucknow	
Andhra Pradesh High Court	1 January 2019	Jurisdiction: Andhra Pradesh Seat: Amravati	
Bombay High Court	14 August 1862	Jurisdiction: Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu, Maharashtra Seat: Bombay Bench: Aurangabad, Nagpur, Panaji	
Calcutta High Court	1 July 1862	Jurisdiction: Andaman and Nicobar Islands, West Bengal Seat: Calcutta Bench: Port Blair, Jalpaiguri	
Chhattisgarh High Court	1 November 2000	Jurisdiction: Chhattisgarh Seat: Bilaspur	
Delhi High Court	31 October 1966	Jurisdiction: NCT of Delhi Seat: New Delhi	
Gauhati High Court	1 March 1948	Jurisdiction: Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Mizoram, Nagaland Seat: Guwahati Bench: Aizawl, Itanagar, Kohima	
Gujarat High Court	1 May 1960	Jurisdiction: Gujarat Seat: Ahmedabad	

SUBSCRIBE Website <u>www.amkresourceinfo.com</u> by Clicking Bell Icon for latest updates

Himachal High Court	25 January 1971	Jurisdiction: Himachal Pradesh Seat: Shimla
Jammu & Kashmir High Court	26 March 1928	Jurisdiction: Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh Seat: Srinagar/ Jammu
Jharkhand High Court	15 November 2000	Jurisdiction: Jharkhand Seat: Ranchi
Karnataka High Court	1884	Jurisdiction: Karnataka Seat: Bengaluru Bench: Dharwad, Kalaburagi
Kerala High Court	1 November 1956	Jurisdiction: Kerala, Lakshadweep Seat: Kochi
Madhya Pradesh High Court	2 January 1936	Jurisdiction: Madhya Pradesh Seat: Jabalpur Bench: Gwalior, Indore
Madras High Court	15 August 1862	Jurisdiction: Tamil Nadu, Puducherry Seat: Madras Bench: Madurai
Manipur High Court	25 March 2013	Jurisdiction: Manipur Seat: Imphal
Meghalaya High Court	23 March 2013	Jurisdiction: Meghalaya Seat: Shillong
Orrisa High Court	3 April 1948	Jurisdiction: Orissa Seat: Cuttack
Patna High Court	2 September 1916	Jurisdiction: Bihar Seat: Patna
Punjab and Haryana High Court	15 August 1947	Jurisdiction: Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab Seat: Chandigarh
Rajasthan High Court	21 June 1949	Jurisdiction: Rajasthan Seat: Jodhpur Bench: Jaipur
Sikkim High Court	16 May 1975	Jurisdiction: Sikkim Seat: Gangtok
Telangana High Court	1 January 2019	Jurisdiction: Telangana Seat: Hyderabad
Tripura High Court	26 March 2013	Jurisdiction: Tripura Seat: Agartala
Uttarakhand High Court	9 November 2000	Jurisdiction: Uttarakhand Seat: Nanital