**AMK Resource World** 



# **Competition Cosmos**

# Ramon Magsaysay Awards

The Ramon Magsaysay award was established in April, 1957. This award was created to commemorate Ramon Magsaysay, the late president of Philippines. The Ramon Magsaysay Award is Asia's premier prize and highest honour.

The Award is presented in formal ceremonies in Manila, Philippines on August 31st, the birth anniversary of the much-esteemed Philippines President whose ideals inspired the Award's creation. This award is given in 6 categories.

#### These categories are

- 1. Government services (GS)
- 2. Public services (PS)
- 3. Community leadership(CL)
- 4. Journalism, literature & creative communication arts (JLCCA)
- 5. Peace and International Understanding (PIU)
- 6. Emergent leadership (EL)

Name	Year Awarded	Category
Vinobha Bhave	1958	Community Leadership
Chintaman Deshmukh	1959	Government Services
Amitabha Chowdhury	1961	Journalism, Literature and Creative
		Communication Arts
Mother Teresa	1962	Peace and International
		Understanding
Dara Khurody	1963	Community Leadership
Verghese Kurien	1963	Community Leadership
Tribhuvandas Patel	1963	Community Leadership
Welthy Fisher	1964	Peace and International
		Understanding

#### www.amkresourceinfo.com

Jayaprakash Narayan	1965	Public Service
Kamaladevi Chattopadhyay	1966	Community Leadership
Satyajit Ray	1967	Journalism, Literature and Creative
		Communication Arts
Moncompu Sambasivan	1971	Community Londowship
Swaminathan		Community Leadership
M.S. Subbalakshmi	1974	Public Service
Boobli George Verghese	1975	Journalism, Literature and Creative
		Communication Arts
	1976	Peace and International
Henning Holck-Larsen		Understanding
Ela Ramesh Bhatt	1977	Community Leadership
Mabelle Arole	1979	Community Leadership
Rajanikant Arole	1979	Community Leadership
	1001	Journalism, Literature and Creative
Gour Kishore Gosh	1981	Communication Arts
Pramod Karan Sethi	1981	Community Leadership
Chandi Prasad Bhatt	1982	Community Leadership
Manibhai Desai	1982	Public Service
<b>T</b> 01 .	1982	Journalism, Literature and Creative
Arun Shourie		Communication Arts
Designation Labohman	1984	Journalism, Literature and Creative
Rasipuram Lakshman		Communication Arts
Muralidhar Amte	1985	Public Service
Lakshmi Chand Jain	1989	Public Service
K V. Subbarra	1991	Journalism, Literature and Creative
K.V. Subbanna		Communication Arts
Ravi Shankar	1992	Journalism, Literature and Creative
Kavi Silalikal		Communication Arts
Banoo Jehangir Coyaji	1993	Public Service
Kiran Bedi	1994	Government Services
Pandurang Athavale	1996	Community leadership
Tirunellai Seshan	1996	Government Services
Mahashwata Davi	1997	Journalism, Literature and Creative
Maheshweta Devi		Communication Arts
Jockin Aroutham	2000	Peace and International
Jockin Arputham		Understanding
Aruna Roy	2000	Community Leadership
Rajendra Singh	2001	Community Leadership
Sandeep Pandey	2002	Emergent Leadership
James Michael Lyngdoh	2003	Government Services
Shantha Sinha	2003	Government Services

#### www.amkresourceinfo.com

Lakshminarayan Ramdas		Peace and International
	2004	Understanding
V. Shantha	2005	Public Service
Arvind Kejriwal	2006	Emergent Leadership
Palagummi Sainath	2007	Journalism, Literature and Creative
		Communication Arts
Mandakini Amte,	2008	Community Leadership
Mr. Prakash Amte	2008	Community Leadership
Deep Joshi	2009	Community Leadership
Neelima Mishra	2011	Emergent Leadership
Harish Hande	2011	Community Leadership
Kulandei Francis	2012	Emergent Leadership
Anshu Gupta & Sanjiv	2015	Emergent Leadership
Chaturvedi	2015	
Bezwada Wilson,	2016	Human rights activist,
Thodur Madabusi Krishna	2010	Carnatic music
Bharat Vatwani,	2018	Restoring health and dignity to
,		troubled lives
Sonam Wangchuk		Education for community progress
Ravish Kumar	2019	Journalist ("Prime Time" show on
	2019	NDTV)

## SSLC FREE STUDY MATERIALS

### **GET NOW – CLICK HERE**

#### ENGLISH MEDIUM / KANNADA MEDIUM / URDU MEDIUM **FREE RESOURCES**

Kannada English Hindi Mathematics Science Social Science

www.amkresourceinfo.com



A M K Resource World

One Site for all FREE Resources www.amkresourceinfo.com