### **AMK Resource World**

# **Competition Cosmos**

## Important Battles of Indian History

Year	Name of the Battle	Result		
326 B.C.	Battle of Hydaspas	Alexander wins over Porus		
305 B.C.	Seleucid–Mauryan War	Chandragupta Maurya wins over the Greek King Seleucus		
261 B.C.	Kalinga War	Asoka wins		
155 B.C.	-	Menander invade India		
90 B.C.	-	The Saka invade India		
454 A.D.	-	The first Huna invasion		
495 A.D.	-	The second Huna invasion		
712 A.D.	Invasion of Sind	Mohammed-bin-Qasim invades from the West		
1191 A.D.	First Battle of Tarain	Prithviraj Chauhan wins over Mohammed Ghori		
1192 A.D.	Second Battle of Tarain	Ghori wins over Prithviraj Chauhan		
1194 A.D.	Battle of Chhandwar	Ghori wins over Jaichandra of Kannauj		
		Alauddin Khilji invades the Yadava kingdom of		
1294 A.D.	-	Devagiri. The first Turkish invasion of the Deccan		
1398 A.D.	_	Timur invades India. Wins over the Tughlaq		
1090 A.D.		Sultan Mahmud Shah; the Sack of Delhi		
1526 A.D.	First Battle of Panipat	Babar wins over Ibrahim Lodhi		
1527 A.D.	Battle of Khanua	Babar wins over Rana Sanga		
1529 A.D.	Battle of Ghaghara	Babar wins over the Afghans		
1539 A.D.	Battle of Chausa	Sher Shah Suri wins over Humayun		
1540 A.D.	Battle of Kannauj (or Bilgram)	Sher Shah Suri wins over Humayun		
1556 A.D.	Second Battle of Panipat	Bairam Khan (representing Akbar) wins over Hemu		
1565 A.D.	Battle of Talikota (or Banihatti)	Vijaynagar empire loses against an alliance formed by Ahmednagar, Bijapur, Golkonda and Bidar		
1576 A.D.	Battle of Haldighati	Akbar wins over Maharana Pratap		
1615 A.D.	Mewar submitted to the Mughals	Peace treaty signed between Jahangiri and Rana Amar Singh of Mewar		
1632-33 A.D.	-	Conquest of Ahmadnagar by Shah Jahan		
1649 A.D.	Mughal-Safavid War	Mughals lose Kandahar to Persia		
1658 A.D.	Battle of Dharmatt and Samugarh	Aurangzeb wins over Dara Shikoh		

www.amkresourceinfo.com

1665 A.D.	Seige of Purandar	Raja Jai Singh wins over Shivaji and Treaty of Purandar signed		
1708 A.D.	Battle of Khed	Shahu wins over Tara Bai		
1737 A.D.	Battle of Bhopal	Baji Rao wins over Mohammed Shah		
1739 A.D.	Battle of Karnal	Nadir Shah wins over Mohammed Shah		
1757 A.D.	Battle of Plassey	Robert Cive wins over Siraj-ud-daula, the Nawab of Bengal		
1760 A.D.	Battle of Wandiwash	English wins over the French		
1761 A.D.	Third Battle of Panipat	Ahmed Shah Abdali wins over Marathas		
1764 A.D.	Battle of Buxar	Hector Munro wins over combined armies of Nawab Mir Qasim of Bengal, Nawab Shuja-ud- daula of Awadh and Mughal emperor Shah Alam		
1767-69 A.D.	First Anglo Mysore War	Hyder Ali wins over English forces		
1770 A.D.	Battle of Udgir	Marathas defeat the Nizam		
1780-84 A.D.	Second Anglo Mysore War	Hyder Ali dies and Treaty of Mangalore is signed		
1789-92 A.D.	Third Anglo Mysore War	Tipu Sultan defeated and Treaty of Serirangapatnam is signed		
1799 A.D.	Fourth Anglo Mysore War	Tipu Sultan is defeated and killed		
1803-06 A.D.	Second Anglo Maratha War	Marathas lose to the British		
1817-19 A.D.	Third Anglo Maratha War	Marathas lose to the British		
1824-26 A.D.	First Anglo Burmese War	British won over Burmese		
1839-42 A.D.	First Anglo Afghan War	British defeat Afghan ruler Dost Mohammad		
1845-46 A.D.	First Anglo Sikh War	Sikhs lose to the British		
1848-49 A.D.	Second Anglo Sikh War	Punjab annexed by the British		
1852 A.D.	Second Anglo Burmese War	British win the war		
1857 A.D.	-	The Revolt of 1857 (The First War of Indian Independence)		
1865 A.D.	Third Angio Burmese War	British win and Burma is annexed		
1868-80 A.D.	Second Anglo Afghan War	Treaty of Gandamak is signed		
1919-21 A.D.	Third Anglo Afghan War	Ended in an Artimice and Durand line established		

### **SSLC FREE STUDY MATERIALS**

#### **GET NOW - CLICK HERE**

ENGLISH MEDIUM / KANNADA MEDIUM / URDU MEDIUM FREE RESOURCES



Text Book	Passing Packages	Video Lectures	Question Bank	Revision Notes
Notes	Chapter Wise Solutions	Audio Notes	Power Point Presentations	
Question Papers	Support Materials	Scoring Packages	Multiple Choice Q Bank	

www.amkresourceinfo.com